top of page

Poetry Corner

  • ASU Paw Print

T’áá Hwó ájít’éégóó T’éiyá

Paw Print Writer: P. Kaibah Robinson


T’áá Hwó ájít’éégo, from deep within,

Where dreams take root and goals begin,

For the want to achieve must stem from the heart,

Where passion ignites and courage imparts.


T’áá Hwó ájít’éégo, in moments of strife,

When failure lurks and shadows rife,

I summon the strength that lies inside,

To persevere, to push, to stride.


T’áá Hwó ájít’éégo, amid trauma's grasp,

I find resilience, I hold steadfast,

For the power to heal, to rise above,

Resides within, a beacon of love.


T’áá Hwó ájít’éégo, against the tide,

I stand tall, with unwavering pride,

For the opinions of others, though they may sway,

Cannot deter me from my chosen way.



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Paw Print Reflection

Working for the Paw Print has been an enriching journey that I will cherish for a long time. At first, my decision to join the team was…

A Semester of Challenges and Triumphs

As the spring semester kicked off in January, I, like many graduate student-athletes, felt the weight of expectations pressing down on me…

bottom of page